The Kanonprisen Award for the film year 2017 is at thursday March 8th. Kanonprisen is one of Kosmoramas proudest traditions. The awardshow will be helt at Byscenen. 

Kanonprisen is the national filmindustry's awardshow, where the winners are chosen by the industry itself, using votes. The best of the best from the Norwegian film year 2017 is honoured when eight different trade unions vote for their own colleagues for eleven different prices.

This year's hosts are Asbjørn Slettemark and Aslak Nore. Asbjørn Slettemark is a music journalist and for many known as the host of the television program Lydverket. Aslak Nore is known as an author, journalist and publishing editor. Together they write the OP-5 blog and have released the book 101 TV series, as well as hosting other events that make them a highly successful duo. We are in safe hands when they take us through the Kanonprisen Award Show.

Filmweb's Kanonpris = the audience award

The audience can also vote for their favorite Norwegian film from 2017 in Filmweb's Kanonpris. Last year it wasThe King's Choice (2016) who received the award. Now it's up to you to give your vote to what you think was the best Norwegian movie from 2017. Go to to cast your vote. 



Subscribe to our Newsletter

nei, takk