These are the winners of this year’s Kanon award!

The Kanon award is the industry’s own award-show, where eight unions vote for their colleagues for eleven different awards to honour the Norwegian film-year 2017.

The award-show was held at Byscenen in Trondheim, March 8th 2018.


These are the winners:

Best film music:
Ola Fløttum (Thelma)

Best sounddesign:
Christian Schaanning (Den 12. mann)

Best production design:
Astrid Maria Sætren og Sebastian Ekeberg (Adjø Montebello)

Best film editing:
Olivier Bugge Coutté (Thelma)

Beste cinematography:
Øystein Mamen (The Rules for Everything)

Best script:
Iram Haq (Hva vil folk si)

Best producer:
Maria Ekerhovd (Hva vil folk si)

Best director:
Iram Haq (Hva vil folk si)

Best male lead:
Henrik Rafaelsen (Thelma)

Best female lead:
Eili Harboe (Thelma)

Best supporting actor:
Adil Hussain (Hva vil folk si)




Subscribe to our Newsletter

nei, takk